

2016 JUN 17 AM II: 07

DUBLIN VILLAGE OFFICE 300LEBANON AVENUE COLCHESTER, CONNECTICUT 06415 (860) 537-5251 FAX (860) 537-5856

June 16, 2016



The Colchester Housing Authority met on June 16, 2016 for its monthly business meeting at Dublin Village. In attendance were: Robert Gustafson, Executive Director, Janet Labella, Chairperson, Marion Spaulding, Vice-chair, Todd Vachon, Secretary, Denise Salmoiraghi, Treasurer, and Lou DelPivo, Tenant Commissioner. The meeting was called to order at 7:12 PM.

The Secretary's minutes for May were reviewed; a motion was made by Denise and seconded by Lou to accept the minutes as submitted. The motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Lou and seconded by Marion to accept the Financial Report as submitted by the Executive Director; the motion passed unanimously.

PUBLIC COMMENT-none

ADDITIONS TO THE AGENDA-none

COMMUNICATIONS

- 5.26 received management plan approval from CHFA
- 5.28 received SSHP denial email
- 6.2 sent rent roles to DOH for approval
- 6.7 SSHP debriefing call (Helen Muniz-DOH, Deb Olson-CHFA, Jen Svelnys-HD team,
- Rob Gustafson-CHA). Radon test was needed. Re-apply in January
- 6.9 received RSC payment 2 of 2 \$5,531
- 6.13 received RAP payment 2 of 2 \$38,586

REPORT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

- -Water main break at Dublin 5.28.16 (10pm until 6:30am repair)
- -E92 #7 leased. #s 11, 12, 23, 30 in progress. 12 and 30 need new flooring.
- -6.7 DOH ensured that pre-development funding would be expedited so we can pay the bills associated with applying for the grants (totaling \$174,469)
- -6.7 Radon test initiated. Completed on 6.10. Results pending.
- -7 new applications added to waiting list, 3 new residents placed since last meeting.







Colchester Housing Authority June, 2016 Page 2 of 2 DUBLIN VILLAGE OFFICE 300LEBANON AVENUE COLCHESTER, CONNECTICUT 06415 (860) 537-5251 FAX (860) 537-5856

REPORT OF TENANT COMMISSIONER

-Lou reported that all is well.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS-none

NEW BUSINESS-none

The meeting was adjourned at 7:43

Respectfully Yours, Todd Vachon

Todd Vachon Secretary

CC: Janet LaBella – Chairperson Commissioners

Rob Gustafson, Executive Director Rosemary Coyle, Selectwoman

Town Clerk